CCRF Advisory Board

The CCRF benefits from the counsel and support of faculty and key institutional partners at the University of Chicago. They include:

  • Dr. Catherine Baumann, Senior Lecturer in Germanic Studies and Director of the University of Chicago Language Center
  • Professor Kavi Bhalla, Associate Professor of Public Health Sciences
  • Dr. Julia Brazas, Academic Affairs Adminstrator and Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies and Academic Affairs, Astronomy and Astrophysics
  • Professor Daisy Delogu, Howard L. Willett Professor of French Literature
  • Professor Greg Engel, Chemistry
  • Dr. Peggy O'Donnell Heffington, Senior Instructional Professor; Academic Advisor and Program Coordinator, Undergraduate Studies Committee, History
  • Dr. Sarah Johnson, Director of Undergraduate Studies and Assistant Senior Instructional Professor in the Law, Letters, and Society
  • Professor Jason Maclean, Professor of Neurobiology
  • Professor Benjamin Morgan, Associate Chair and Associate Professor of English; Faculty co-director of Inquiry and Research in the Humanities (IRHUM) 
  • Berit Ness, Associate Director and Curator of Academic Engagement, Smart Museum
  • Rebekah Starkey, Head of Research and Instruction Services, University Libraries
  • Professor Christopher Wild, Professor in the Department of Germanic Studies and the Committee on Theater and Performance Studies; Associated Faculty in the Divinity School; Faculty Director of the Parrhesia Program
  • Professor Emily Osborn, Deputy Dean of the College for Research and Teaching Innovations; Associate Professor of History and The College, Ex Officio member