Eisenhower Transportation Fellowship Program

Awards various fellowships to students in transportation-related disciplines.

The Dwight David Eisenhower Transportation Fellowship Program (DDETFP) advances the transportation workforce by attracting the brightest minds to the field through education, research, and workforce development. The DDETFP encompasses all modes of transportation.

DDETFP was established by the Intermodal Surface Transportation Efficiency Act (ISTEA) in 1991, reauthorized in 1998 by the Transportation Equity Act for the 21st Century (TEA-21), and reauthorized in 2005 by the Safe, Accountable, Flexible, Efficient Transportation Equity Act: A Legacy for Users (SAFETEA-LU)

Deadline Information

Deadline: Friday, April 16, 2021

Eligibility Requirements

Must be an undergraduate or a graduate student in a transportation-related discipline. Information regarding specific majors that qualify can be found here.

Application Process

Students may read more information on the program and how to apply through Grants.gov and can also visit the program's website for brief overviews of the available fellowships.